Who’s there?

So how’s your summer going?

I’m happy to report that we have finalllllllly left the “Would you rather…..” phase.  I wasn’t sure I was going to make it much longer but just as I was on the brink the kids decided they’d had enough.

THANK goodness!

Now we can have the in-depth, deep conversations like “What do you want to be when you grow up?” “How are you going to change the world?”  “Neurosurgeon or Rocket scientist?”  “Paper or Plastic?”

As I was formulating all these important, meaningful questions, Cassie piped up in the backseat….

“Mommy?”

“Yes Cass?”

…..

“Knock Knock”

NOOOOOOO!!!!  Not knock knock jokes!!

I had plans!  We were going to plan out their lives.  We were going to pick out careers.  We were going to invent the next post-it-note that people can’t live without and will buy lots of and make the kids rich so they can take care of me when I’m old. er.  Older.

“Mommy??  Knock knock.”

…..Ahh well, we have a few years left to plan out their lives I suppose….

“Who’s there?”

“Cock a doodle doo.”

“Cock a doodle doo who?”

“Make up your mind, are you a rooster or an owl?”

While you sympathize for me, you can look at some treats I’ve made lately….

DSC_2303_20130425

 

My brother and his wife are expecting a baby any second and these were for the baby shower.

 

 

DSC_2234_20130409

 

 

My niece turned 8 years old and earned her blue belt at the same time.

 

 

DSC_2175_20130308

 

Feather from Printable Parties to go (www.printablepartiestogo.blogspot.com) hosted a ‘Duck Dynasty’ party.  I didn’t know ‘Duck Dynasty’ was a thing until I made these cookies.  I’m a little behind the eight ball at times…

 

DSC_2177_20130308

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_2181_20130309

 

My fabulous fashionista friend Lisa had a birthday so I foofed up some cake pops.

 

 

Knock Knock.

Who’s there?

Orange.

Orange who?

Orange you glad I said knock knock?

 

3 thoughts on “Who’s there?

Leave a Reply

