Back to School

Back to School

Don’t know if you’ve heard the news….it’s back to school time!  I, for one, have mixed feelings.  I’m ready for the kids to go back to school but I’m really not ready for the homework.  Last year I hardly, I mean my son, could hardly get through 4th grade homework.  I’m not sure how he’s going to make it through 5th grade.

So I bake. Because when I stress out I eat.  But when I bake it myself I don’t. Weird? Yes.  I call it ‘quirky’ because that’s way smilier.  Smilier is for sure a word, I know it.  I’m so way better to help my son with his homework than my scary smart husband.  Especially grammar.

Maybe I’ll stick with math.

That’s not saying much let me tell ‘ya.

Leave a Reply

