The last cake I’m ever making. Period. Ever. Probably.

I am not a good cake maker. Let me revise that – I can make a cake, I can not decorate a cake.  I make great cakes for my kids but that’s because I have taught them that low expectations are a good thing.  Lately I have had people ask me to make them cutting cakes for their wedding receptions because instead of a large wedding cake, they’re having dessert tables.  Or cupcake towers.  They just need a cake for picture purposes which is really even MORE stressful because now I know the cake will be in someone’s photo album for eternity. I have been fortunate enough in that the cakes requested have been simple in decorating design but I still stress out equally over easy or difficult.

So here is the last fancy schmancy cake I will make for anyone. My future cakes are limited to anything with gummy worms and dirt or polka dots.

One thought on “The last cake I’m ever making. Period. Ever. Probably.

Leave a Reply

