For the Cause…

I’m an autumn girl.  I love the chill in the air, the changing leaves, the idea that I can wear big bulky sweaters so I can stop trying to suck in my stomach all the time.  I keep saying I don’t eat what I bake…so I guess just the smell of sugar is making all my clothes fit tighter.  Yeah, that’s it.

And autumn also brings Breast Cancer Awareness month!  I have lots of friends devoted to a cure as well and we all teamed up last week to participate in the Race for the Cure.  A record 50,000 of us walked on a beautiful warm day to raise money to help fight this wicked disease.

And of course after walking any farther than from my car to the mall entrance I feel I’ve had some exercise and therefore deserve a treat.  Because we all know that the best way to celebrate burning calories is by consuming more!!

Did I mention my clothes fit tighter?

I made these cookies to give all the team members who participated because we all deserve a little treat, right?

Leave a Reply

