Is this thing on??

Tap. Tap. Tap.

Hellllooooooooo??????

Anyone there?

I AM still here and have been awfully quiet lately, haven’t I?  I’ll be honest, the holidays came and went, the baking died down a little bit while everyone is trying out their New Year’s Resolutions to eat-healthy-and-work-out-more….

I expect things to pick up in a couple of weeks <wink>.

So a couple of things have happened lately.  First, a website invited me to become a writer so I’ve been working at that.  I say working because unlike this blog, I have to try to sound all smart and informative and frankly, that takes alot out of me.  I post there about once a week with recipes and some random ideas.  If you want to read my version of ‘smart’ the website is http://www.amomknows.com and I’m ‘CC’s Mom’.

Second, there are alot of cookie and cupcake decorators out there I admire very much.  They are so incredibly talented and creative I thought I’d try to get creative myself and see what I came up with.  I thought ‘Cinnamom and Sugar Crisps’ sounded good.

Yes.  It only sounded good.  Taste, not so much.

Then it was Elvis’ birthday so I made him a cookie.

My husband couldn’t figure out who it was.  Hmph.  So I thought I’d take a break from baking and decided to take a picture of my ‘Quick and Easy Recipe of the Week’ so that I had a mouth-watering photo to accompany said recipe.

Um, dog throw-up on a plate anyone?  So I was really starting to feel like I was losing my edge.  I went back to an old favorite and finally…

Ahhh.

Mojo’s back.

…at least until I decide to get all creative again…

 

 

Leave a Reply

