Rip Van Winkle

Sometimes I feel like Rip Van Winkle, like I thought I just blinked but it turns out I fell asleep and woke up months later.

Naturally as a mom I feel like this aLOT.  Especially when one minute I think I’ve got a pretty good handle on things and then suddenly Teenager makes it clear I know NOTHING about ANYTHING these days. I mean seriously Mom…you have no idea what it’s like to be a kid…

Right.  And you don’t know the pressure of being the mom of the kid that knows EV. ERY. THING.

But the other day I walked into a large craft store to find a Halloween something and they were taking all the Halloween stuff down.  And were putting up Christmas in it’s place.  In the past I’ve seen Christmas stuff out early – but it’s always been next to the fall stuff.  And now the fall stuff is disappearing before fall has really started.  What the heck??  Does that mean now I have to buy all my Christmas stuff before December?

Ugh.

Here are some pictures of cookies I made before I slept through Halloween….

M&M people

I bought these cookie cutters in Las Vegas a decade ago and finally played around with them.

Owls for Go Bo!

I made these little owls for the Third Annual Go Bo! Foundation Bake Sale.

witchclothes

This might be one of my favorites!  I’m starting to get that whole beige background thing down pat.

Since I missed Halloween – Happy Thanksgiving <wink>!

One thought on “Rip Van Winkle

Leave a Reply

