Just not my thing.

Character cookies have never really been my thing.

Like making cakes is REALLY not my thing, but character cookies run a close second…

People’s expectations are high.  If you know what the character looks like, you want the cookie to look like the character.  And what are some of the most popular characters lately?

Elsa.  Anna. and Olaf.  This was my first attempt….

Frozen Fail

Frozen Fail

Look at those creepy faces!  Ack!  Anna looks like she’s got bags under her eyes and Elsa looks like she has very brown skin slathered with white face paint.  Not good.

Let’s try again…

DSC_4380_20150116

They are far more basic than the detail you see in the movie, but where cookies like this are concerned, I like the ‘less is more’ approach.

I used that approach for these too –

Minecraft

Minecraft

Lightning McQueen

Lightning McQueen

Wreck it Ralph

Wreck it Ralph

DSC_2697_20131203

Ninjago

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The less is more approach only applies to certain things though, like cookie decorating and vegetables. It doesn’t apply to others things like shoes and lipstick.  You can never have too much of either of those.

 

2 thoughts on “Just not my thing.

Leave a comment